Delete vs Purge ???
Recently, we created some content in a Workgroup Content folder and then moved the content to a folder in Public and deleted the content in the Workgroup folder. Before deleting the content in the Workgroup content folder we provided a user a link to a dashboard that was originally located there. The user used the link after the content was deleted but was still able to access the content. Is it incorrect to think that if the content was deleted a user would not be able to access it or do we have to purge content when it is moved and no longer want it to be accessible.
Any insight is appreciated,
https://help.pyramidanalytics.com/Content/Root/MainClient/CMS/actions/Delete,%20Restore%20and%20%20Purge.htm?Highlight=delete%20content - hope this help URL will help you. (Please try to clear the session | cookies )
We have a scenario where Pro users can not Purge content in their personal folder, although it is according to the documentation it seams restrictive for the personal folders.
As the system admin need to Purge personal folders and there are 200 Pro users an only 2 system admin.